

National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences

4/30/14

2014 CALL FOR NOMINATIONS

The National Accrediting Commission of Career Arts and Sciences is requesting all interested parties to submit names of possible candidates for nomination to the following positions on its board of Commissioners that will begin on January 1, 2015:

<u>Categories</u>	<u>To be elected by all NACCAS- accredited school in the</u> <u>states listed</u>
School Owner Commissioner Three-Year Term One (1) Position, Zone 2	Arizona, Colorado, Kansas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Texas
School Owner Commissioner Three-Year Term One (1) Position, Zone 4	Alabama, Arkansas, Florida, Georgia, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, South Carolina, Tennessee
School Owner Commissioner Three-Year Term One (1) Position, At Large	To be elected by all NACCAS- accredited schools in the United States and its Territories
Commissioner Representing the Academic Field Three-Year Term One (1) Position, At Large	To be elected by all NACCAS- accredited schools in the United States and its Territories
Public Interest Commissioner Three-Year Term One (1) Position, At Large	To be elected by all NACCAS- accredited schools in the United States and its Territories

Service on the Commission is both an honor and a reflection of a person's caring for the future of our industry and specifically, its educational sector. We strongly encourage you to submit the names of qualified individuals, perhaps your own, who would be willing to serve on the Commission. Currently this organization accredits approximately 1,500 institutions nationwide; the scope of its work is varied and interesting.

The qualifications for each category, as well as the procedures for submitting names and resumes are detailed in a separate section following this letter. ALL NAMES MUST BE SUBMITTED TO NACCAS BY July 1, 2014.

Our organization is looking for competent, hardworking individuals who are willing to make a commitment to serve the Commission and cosmetology education. Please send in your nomination today!

Sincerely,

Mrs. Bobby Lott, Chairwoman Nominating Committee